The Score (VINYL - 2LP 180 gram)


349,00 34900
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
Fugees (Refugee Camp): Lauryn Hill, Prakazrel Pras, Wyclef. Additional personnel: Garfield Gus Parkinson (vocals); Red Alert, Ras Baraka (spoken vocals); Handel Tucker (keyboards); Robbie Shakespeare (bass); Sly Dunbar (drums, programming); John Forte (programming); Backspin (scratches); Forte, Omega, Diamond D, Pace 1, Young Zee, Ra Digga. Producers include: Wyclef, Shawn King, Lauryn Hill, Salaam Remi, John Forte. Recorded at The Booga Basement Studio, East Orange, New Jersey; The Crib and Quad Studios, New York, New York; Anchor Recording Studios, Kingston, Jamaica. THE SCORE won the 1997 Grammy Award for Best Rap Album, and Killing Me Softly won a 1997 Grammy for Best R&B Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal. The album was also nominated for Album Of The Year. On their second album, the Fugees utilize a couple of the mid-'90s trends in hip-hop--cinematic construct and references to Asian fighting techniques. But THE SCORE transcends much of the genre's recent output, because it's as much about musicality as it is about beats. In fact, deep beats often take a back seat to tense, noir grooves. More importantly, all three rappers--Haitian males, Wyclef and Pras, and New Jerseyite female, Lauryn Hill--swing hard, syncopating around the beats like jazz instrumentalists, making THE SCORE a complex and challenging listen. THE SCORE also boasts some of the most intelligent, non-exclusionary rhymes in recent memory. Wyclef claims to run through Crown Heights/Screaming out Mazel Tov and Hill draws parallels between herself and both Nina Simone and Elliot Ness. Too politically astute and musically talented to fall into the ruts of rap cliches and dependence on overused samples, the Fugees are placing a significant, personalized stamp on the direction of hip-hop.


Disk 1
  1. Red Intro
  2. How Many Mics
  3. Ready Or Not
  4. Zealots
  5. Beast, The
Disk 2
  1. Fu-Gee-La
  2. Family Business
  3. Killing Me Softly
Disk 3
  1. Score, The
  2. Mask, The
  3. Cowboys
Disk 4
  1. No Woman, No Cry
  2. Manifest/Outro



Utgitt 1996 Format VINYL - 2LP 180 gram
Sjanger Hip Hop Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist Fugees
Label Music On Vinyl Leverandør Bertus
Bestillingsnummer MOVLP068


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende