Thelonious Alone In San Francisco (Analogue Productions) (VINYL - 180 gram - 2LP - 45rpm)

Thelonious Monk

699,00 69900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Solo performer: Thelonious Monk (piano). Recorded live at Fugazi Hall, San Francisco, California on October 21 & 22, 1959. Originally released on Riverside (1158). Includes liner notes by Orrin Keepnews. Digitally remastered by Danny Kopelson (1987, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California). Just as the title promises, this 1959 session features ten solo piano pieces by one of jazz's quirkiest geniuses. The program alternates between originals, including some of his most famous and enduring works (Blue Monk, Ruby, My Dear, Round Lights, Bluehawk, Pannonica, and Reflections) and typically idiosyncratic reinterpretations of pop songs both standard (Irving Berlin's Remember) and obscure (There's Danger in Your Eyes, Cherie). Part of Monk's genius is that he never makes a distinction between standards, obscurities and originals, and treats every song as equally important vehicles for self-expression. His style on this album, unique and playfully exploratory, parades his artistry in its purest form, and as such is to be treasured.


  1. Blue Monk
  2. Ruby, My Dear
  3. Round Lights
  4. Everything Happens to Me
  5. You Took the Words Right Out of My Heart
  6. Bluehawk
  7. Pannonica
  8. Remember
  9. There´s Danger In Your Eyes, Cherie (take 2)
  10. Reflections


Utgitt 1959 Format VINYL - 180 gram - 2LP - 45rpm
Sjanger Jazz Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Thelonious Monk
Label Analogue Productions Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer ANLP1158.1