This Nation's Saving Grace (VINYL)

The Fall

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The Fall includes: Mark E. Smith (vocals, guitar, violin); Simon Rogers (guitar, keyboards, bass); Brix Smith (guitar, background vocals); Craig Scanlon (guitar); Stephen Hanley (bass); Karl Burns (drums). Producers: John Leckie, Simon Rogers, Mark E. Smith. As stubbornly maverick as ever, the Fall's tenth album hinges on their now-accustomed dissonance, into which a tighter, commercial edge was introduced. New guitarist Brix Smith, wife of leader Mark E., added a partly melodious sheen that brought an air of 60s subculture to the group's post-industrial rattle. Nothing was sacrificed in the process and while Bombast hurtles with a vicious power, talismen Can were acknowledged in I Am Damo Suzuki, the name of the German band's Japan-born singer. Mark Smith towers over the proceedings, his voice prowling about the music, enhancing its intensity. This album shows the Fall extending stylistic barriers without sacrificing their individuality.


  1. Mansion
  2. Bombast
  3. Barmy
  4. What You Need
  5. Spoilt Victorian Child
  6. L.A.
  7. Vixen
  8. Couldn't Get Ahead
  9. Gut of the Quantifier
  10. My New House
  11. Paint Work
  12. I Am Damo Suzuki
  13. To NK Roachment: Yarbles
  14. Petty (Thief) Lout
  15. Rollin' Danny
  16. Cruisers Creek


Utgitt 1985 Format VINYL
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 16 Artist The Fall
Label Import Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer VINL15.1