Underwater Moonlight (VINYL)

The Soft Boys

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
The Soft Boys: Kimberly Rew (vocals, guitar, synthesizer, bass); Robyn Hitchcock (vocals, guitar, bass); Morris Windsor (vocals, drums); Matthew Seligman (bass). Additional personnel: Andy King (sitar); Gerry Hale (violin). Includes liner notes by David Fricke. Disc 2 digitally remastered by Matt at SAE Mastering, Phoenix, Arizona. The second album by The Soft Boys was also their final release (though the odds-and-ends set INVISIBLE HITS followed and is worthy in its own right). The more oblique and jagged stylings of their debut (A CAN OF BEES) are left behind in favor of a punchy, hopped-up Byrds sound that perfectly complements Robyn Hitchcock's surreal imagery. This is the document that belatedly alerted the world to a great band. Unable to secure a release in the United States, The Soft Boys disbanded shortly after the release of UNDERWATER MOONLIGHT. Justifiably hailed as a classic, this is a powerful work of towering grace and finesse, forceful rhythms and big guitars in service to great songs--an essential album.


Disk 1
  1. I Wanna Destroy You
  2. Kingdom Of Love
  3. Positive Vibrations
  4. I Got The Hots
  5. Insanely Jealous
Disk 2
  1. Tonight
  2. You´ll Have To Go Sideways
  3. Old Pervert
  4. Queen Of Eyes
  5. Underwater Moonlight



Utgitt 1980 Format VINYL
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist The Soft Boys
Label Yep Roc Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer YEP2628LP