Violent Femmes (VINYL)

Violent Femmes

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The Violent Femmes: Gordon Gano (vocals, guitar, violin); Brian Ritchie (acoustic & electric basses, xylophone, background vocals); Victor DeLorenzo (drums, tranceaphone, background vocals). Recorded at Castle Studios, Lake Geneva, Wisconsin in July 1982 and Music Works Studios, London, England on August 31 & September 1, 1983. A band with a surfeit of natural charm, the Violent Femmes can also boast of a prodigious back catalogue of easily accessible, effortlessly original songs. And this is the best place to start. Their ramshackle Milwaukee hillbilly punk is complemented by Gordon Gano's geek with attitude lyrics, by turns hilarious and tragic, often within a few lines. Sample the emotional simplicity of 'Kiss Off' or 'Please Do Not Go'. Unlike so many of their contemporaries, you feel nobody else on the planet could have written or performed something like 'Gone Daddy Gone', which single-handedly redefines the essential elements of a great pop song (imagine Brian Wilson writing his surf instrumentals on a xylophone).


  1. Blister In The Sun
  2. Kiss Off
  3. Please Do Not Go
  4. Add It Up
  5. Confessions
  6. Prove My Love
  7. Promise
  8. To The Kill
  9. Gone Daddy Gone
  10. Good Feeling
  11. Ugly - (UK Single)
  12. Gimme The Car - (UK Single)


Utgitt 1982 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 12 Artist Violent Femmes
Label Warner International Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer RHI79951.1