Wave (VINYL - 180 gram)

Patti Smith

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The Patti Smith Group: Patti Smith, Lenny Kaye, Ivan Kral, Jay Dee Daugherty, Richard Sohl. Additional personnel: R.E.F.M. (piano); Todd Rundgren (bass); Andi Ostrowe (timpani); DNV (sound effects). Producers: Todd Rundgren, Thom Panunzio, Patti Smith Group. Principally recorded at Bearsville, Saugerties, New York. With the success of the hit 1978 album EASTER and its single, Because the Night, most fans assumed that The Patti Smith Group would continue their successful streak for years to come. Before sessions began for the follow-up to EASTER, Patti Smith met ex-MC5 guitarist Fred 'Sonic' Smith--the pair quickly fell in love and eventually married. Soon after, Smith decided that she wanted to retire from the music biz altogether to start a family, but agreed to record one last album, 79's WAVE. Produced by pop master Todd Rundgren, the album was more abstract than its predecessor, but another strong set of tunes were featured. The album-opening pop rocker, Frederick, is a tribute to Patti's new love, while a pair of songs would receive greater exposure when covered by other bands--Dancing Barefoot (later performed by U2) and the bonus track Fire of Unknown Origin (covered by Blue Oyster Cult). Also featured was an uptempo rendition of The Byrd's So You Want To Be (A Rock N' Roll Star), Citizen Ship, and the title track. Although Patti Smith would later come out of retirement, WAVE was the last album to include the complete, original Patti Smith Group.


Disk 1
  1. Frederick
  2. Dancing Barefoot
  3. So You Want To Be
  4. Hymn
  5. Revenge
Disk 2
  1. Citizen Ship
  2. Seven Ways Of Going
  3. Broken Flag
  4. Wave



Utgitt 1979 Reutgitt 2011
Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 9
Artist Patti Smith Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Nordics AB Bestillingsnummer MOVLP351


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende