We're New Here (VINYL)

Gil Scott-Heron & Jamie XX

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
'We're New Here' is a radical and bold reworking of Gil Scott-Heron's critically acclaimed 2010 album 'I'm New Here' by XX producer and percussionist Jamie Smith. Recasting Heron's bleak and poetic words within a futuristic sound landscape of dubstep, electronic echoes and reverb, Smith creates a encapsulating record and deftly updates the Godfather of Hip Hop's finest work to date to a new audience.


  1. I'm New Here
  2. Home
  3. I’ve Been Me (Interlude)
  4. Running
  5. My Cloud
  6. Certain Things (Interlude)
  7. The Crutch
  8. Ur Soul And Mine
  9. Parents (Interlude)
  10. Piano Player
  11. NY Is Killing Me
  12. Jazz (Interlude)
  13. I'll Take Care Of You



Utgitt 2011 Format VINYL
Sjanger Soul Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist Gil Scott-Heron, Gil Scott-Heron & Jamie XX
Label XL Recordings Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer BQTX40517.1