World Gone Crazy (VINYL - 2LP)

The Doobie Brothers

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Ten years separate World Gone Crazy from Sibling Rivalry, their last studio album, but the bigger news about this 2010 release is that it sees the Doobie Brothers reuniting with Ted Templeman, the producer of their breakthrough `70s hits. With Templeman at the board, the Doobies wind up with a tight album that recalls all of their glory days, even the smooth blue-eyed soul of Michael McDonald who graciously guests on "Don't Say Goodbye," in a mere 11 songs. The Doobies certainly mean to evoke the past but they never sound forced when they indulge in some "Black Water"-styled finger-picking, ease back for a little bit of boogie or even re-create the AOR thump of their late `80s comeback "The Doctor." Some credit must go to the old pro Templeman, who certainly knows how to pull out the best from a band, but Tom Johnston, Pat Simmons, John McFee and Mike Hosack are in fine form, writing solid songs and giving relaxed, lived-in performances, all adding up to a surprising strong album.


  1. Brighter Day, A
  2. Chateau
  3. Nobody
  4. World Gone Crazy
  5. Far From Home
  6. Young Man´s Game
  7. Don´t Say Goodbye
  8. My Baby
  9. Old Juarez
  10. I Know We Won
  11. Law Dogs
  12. Little Prayer
  13. New York Dream


Utgitt 2010 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist The Doobie Brothers
Label Hor Ent. Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer HORA2.1