Yellow (VINYL - 12")

Paradise (Sivert Høyem)

229,00 22900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Paradise is Sivert Høyem (Madrugada), Rob Ellis (PJ Harvey) Simone Butler (Primal Scream) & Rob McVey (Marianne Faithfull band)
Born in Oslo of a fortuitous meeting and instant connection, Paradise was formed out of a desire to inject the immediacy of explosive performance back into the social media-saturated, digitally obsessed modern world.
Paradise is a darkly enigmatic proposition whose live performance strips back the social mores of the internet age, relying instead on simplicity and presence, and injecting the kind of release that can only be found in physical, explosive yet lyrical live music that has elements of alchemy in its delivery.
Paradise can be accepted both to reflect the times or alternatively as an escape from them, engagement and detachment in tandem. The medium is the luxuriant sound of rock music in all its visceral joys, the message is resistance and anger, but also empathy and consolation. Decay is always under the surface of Paradise. The luxuriant canopy of a jungle is born of a rotting undergrowth.
“Yellow” is a four-track vinyl and digital-only release and serves as an introduction for the band, who’s full-length debut is schedules for early 2018.
  1. Humiliation
  2. Goodbye 21st Century
  3. Headwound
  4. Crying
Utgitt 2017 Format VINYL - 12"
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 4 Artist Paradise (Sivert Høyem)
Bestillingsnummer 150826

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende