You Go To My Head - Jazz Reference Series (VINYL)

Billie Holiday

169,14 16914 Veil. pris 199,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Billie's voice reaches our greatest depths, with a vocal mastery, the placing of each syllable, the perfect expression of each word confirms a tremendous virtuosity: Pieces such as 'You Go to My Head' and 'When You're Smiling' are irrepressible. On the other hand 'Strange Fruit' is found in a resolute pain, a despondent song.

The Jazz Reference series was started by music publisher and producer Francis Dreyfus in 2000.

Dreyfus stated that Jazz Reference is “a collection of the most beautiful tracks ever recorded before 1960 by the biggest and most renowned creators of the lively and flawless language of jazz.”

Restored and remastered by Dreyfus and sound engineer Rene Ameline, Jazz Reference is known for its excellent sound quality of some of the genre’s finest recordings.

Each LP features new original artwork from Seb Jarnot.

Utgitt 1959 Reutgitt 2018
Format VINYL Sjanger Jazz
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 14
Artist Billie Holiday Label BMG Rights Management/Warner
Bestillingsnummer 4050538421323
  1. Love Me Or Leave Me (2002 Remastered Version)
  2. You're My Thrill (2002 Remastered Version)
  3. You Go To My Head (2002 Remastered Version)
  4. Georgia On My Mind (2002 Remastered Version)
  5. Night And Day (2002 Remastered Version)
  6. When You're Smiling (2002 Remastered Version)
  7. The Man I Love (2002 Remastered Version)
  8. Strange Fruit (2002 Remastered Version)
  9. Am I Blue (2002 Remastered Version)
  10. Let's Call The Whole Thing Off (2002 Remastered Version)
  11. They Can't Take That Away From Me (2002 Remastered Version)
  12. Body And Soul (2002 Remastered Version)
  13. Jim (2002 Remastered Version)
  14. Crazy He Calls Me (2002 Remastered Version)

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende